Five Cowboys Named First-Team All-Pro

Cowboys linebacker Sean Lee may not have been named to the Pro Bowl, but he got a much higher honor on Friday.

Along with Ezekiel Elliott, Tyron Smith, Zack Martin, and Travis Frederick, Lee was a first-team All-Pro selection by the Associated Press.

Lee and Elliott are appearing on the All-Pro team for the first time in their respective careers, although Elliott is only a rookie. This is the fourth selection for Smith, and the third for both Martin and Frederick. Smith and Martin’s first-team selections mark the second time for each, and Frederick’s selection to the first-team is the first of his three appearances on the All-Pro team.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s